Thrifting Thursday

I went wild today! Spring is here.

3 clay pots

It’s still drops below 40 some evenings but it won’t be long.

My tulips are close to opening.

One lone Hyacinth
Thread and fabric score!

I was hoping the black was cotton but it’s a blend. I will use it on a hanger to pin quilt project pieces to.

Journaling

I got 3 punches, a load of fun scrapbooking paper and 5 project containers.

Papers
Page of words stamp

I’ve been searching and searching for a stamp this size for background images and then I got an ink pad as well a great size for this large stamp. Yay!

Stencils
Dragonfly

What I didn’t purchase. An item that brings back childhood memories. My dad made root beer and used one of these to cork the bottles. We then put it under the stairs down in the basement where the canned tomatoes, green beans, pickles and peaches were kept.

The best part of thrifting is the memories of childhood that come back.

Outdoor BBQ

We finished off the evening with a family gathering with friends at the studio. I fell in love with this mustard! Oh yum.

#thriftscorethursday

#thrift

#thrifting

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started