Our first Christmas card

Our first card came in the mail today. A red truck with a tree and sled in the back.

A bit of Christmas

I got some bins out of cold storage today and brought them home. The snow person was painted by my heavenly mother. Back in 2010 the bird broke off and she put it back on and added some ceramic snow around it.

The advent calendar tree I thrifted years ago. It says c.2005. Each box has a little gift or a note to a book to read, craft project to do, photo suggestion, etc. We also write on a piece of paper something we did that day either together as a family or for another family and we place that back in the box.

I spent the weekend at my sister’s baking cookies and enjoying my nieces and nephews and their spouses and children. We ranged from 5 days old to 86 years young.

I cut 1” squares in red and green and did a little hand sewing. I enjoyed seeing one of the stars on my aunt’s kitchen counter.

The one Kay has is the one on the top right corner with the zigzag stripes.

It was such a nice weekend but I am exhausted.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started